Average age of mbbs4 students?

Hi,

First post here but been a long time lurker. Basically, I have an interview at SGUL but I'm just wondering what the average age of the GEM students were at SGUL? I'm a younger grad and I'm worried this might put me at a disadvantage, especially with the work experience scoresheet giving 5/5 to those who have more than two years of healthcare experience.

Being quite a fresh grad (within last two years), I certainly don't have this and am wondering how detrimental this could be?

Thanks!

I think we all feel about a million years old.

Age varies. We have those who are fresh out of university at 21/22, and those in their 40s. There's probably a peak in the mid-late 20s, but I'm only guestimating. Whilst you're right, length of experience is important at interview, you can still gain enough whilst doing another degree to get you through. Work experience is also only one aspect of the interview, and hence not the only thing deciding who comes to SGUL!
    SGUL GEP, F Year
    2011 - 2015

I've noticed there also seems to also be a second slightly smaller peak about 37/38, but that's a guestimate, not a scientific analysis...
    SGUL GEP (P - Year) - That's a 3rd of 4 years, but 4th of 5...
    "All that we see, or seem, is but a dream within a dream..."
    E.A.Poe

Thanks, both, for replying. I only decided to do medicine in my final year at university and so, I don't have the two years or more of healthcare experience. I am hoping to start a job in that sector in the next month or so though - but I have other experience which will hopefully count.