Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Exclamation Calling all who have got offers from any Oxford Medical School

Last edited by reemz88; 01-09-2013 at 06:07 PM.

If you want to apply, do so. Otherwise you'll just hit yourself on the head wondering what-if.

Are you applying to Oxon because of the prestige or are you aware of the fact that its course is different to other unis?
    OHMIE! OHMIE! OHMIE! OHMIE!
    Ohmie.

Property of a White Chocolate Bar.

You may get more response to this in the Oxford forum down the page. And some lovely mod may move it!

Are you applying to Oxon because of the prestige or are you aware of the fact that its course is different to other unis?

sorry i don't know how to quote - but i am aware of the different style, the pre-clinical and the clinical and this actually interests me a lot, because it seems more structured

thanks for replyin - i'll move it to the oxford one
    (excuse me - im a newbie!)

Possibly just leave it and get a mod to move it, or you'll have double post!
    Alice
    2nd Year, Nottingham

pre-clinical and the clinical and this actually interests me a lot, because it seems more structured

the other courses are just as structured, but you have to remember that it is more scientific and you may not 'meet' any patients or learn any clinical skills for a while. Also it is taught slightly differenty with tutorials to back up the lectures and stuff (which some people find intimidating) (sorry i have poor english skills so one of my fellow pedants may reiterate this more eloquentlly lol)

Then because i got a B grade in my mock chemistry he said that he does not think that i am capable of even applying to Oxford